Support & Information

How to stop canceling inactive websites?

YouHosting must cancel inactive websites in order to free space for other clients that want to host active websites. This is a normal and regular process done by all free service providers (for example Google and Facebook is also canceling and deleting inactive accounts).

If your client has a website which receives 0 visitor per last 30 days we send a notification for him to re-activate his website. If no response is received in 14 days account gets suspended. And if no response is received in another 30 days - account gets canceled.

You can offer your clients to buy your paid hosting upgrades as upgraded accounts stays active forever even if they receive no visitors for years.

Back